Kenya

Will you pray for my my friend Courtney? She’s on her way to Kenya for the month of August with the Rafiki Foundation. Not only is she making the trip alone, she’s transporting 100 pounds of luggage (much of it containing supplies for the village.)

You can read more about not just her adventures in Africa, but her heart for the world by checking out her blog. Additionally, she’s a pretty witty writer and an even dearer friend.  The girl is special, what can I say?

I’ve known Courtney since college, but our friendship really grew in terms of depth five years ago when we took a pretty great 10 week adventure together in San Diego, California.  Little did I know how precious the gift of this friendship would prove to be.

“Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that gives value to survival.”

~C. S. Lewis~

This entry was posted in Friendship, Prayer, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment